Editorial Board

The editorial board of Journal of Defense Acquisition and Technology (JDAAT) typically consists of a group of prominent people in the defense acquisition field. JDAAT trail a critical evaluation prior to selection of editorial board members. In order to streamline our scholarly publication and to assess the quality quotient of articles being published, we have defined certain eligibility criteria for editorial board members. The members of the Editorial Board will usually serve for a terms of two years, renewable for a further period(s) as required by the Editor. The members comply with the journal’s ethical standards. Assisting the editor in identifying more qualified colleagues to join the board and submit papers. Contributing your own original papers or recommending others’ papers to the journal. Our editorial board comprises following eminent members:

1. Editor-in-Chief

Byung-Gyu Kim
  • IEEE Senior Member, ACM Professional Member
  • Dept. of IT Engineering, Sookmyung Women's University, Seoul, Republic of Korea
  • Tel: +82-2-2077-7293, Fax: +82-2-710-9704
  • E-mail: bg.kim@ieee.org, bg.kim@sm.ac.kr

2. Regional editor

- North America

Kye-Shin Lee
  • Dept. of Electrical and Computer Engineering, The University of Akron, USA
  • Tel: +1-330-972-8452
  • E-mail: klee3@uakron.edu

- West Asia

Debi Prosad Dogra
  • School of Electrical Sciences, Indian Institute of Technology Bhubaneswar, India
  • Tel: +91­9-7339-­58129
  • E-mail: dpdogra@iitbbs.ac.in
Partha Pratim Roy
  • Dept. of Computer Science & Engineering
  • Indian Institute of Technology Roorkee, Roorkee, Uttarakhand, India
  • Tel: +91-1332-284816
  • E-mail: 2partharoy@gmail.com
Brij B. Gupta
  • IEEE Senior Member,
  • National Institute of Technology Kurukshetra, India
  • E-mail: bbgupta@nitkkr.ac.in

- Europe

Konstantinos E. Psannis
  • School of Information Sciences, University of Macedonia, Thessaloniki, Greece
  • Tel: +30-2310-891-737
  • E-mail: kpsannis@uom.gr

- East Asia

Lu Leng
  • School of Software, Nanchang Hangkong University, Nanchang, China
  • Tel: +0086-791-86453251
  • E-mail: leng@nchu.edu.cn

3. Associate editor

Aman Singh
Lovely Professional University, India
Chunsheng Zhu
The University of British Columbia, Canada
Debi P. Dogra
IIT Bhubaneswar, India
Dong-San Jun
Kyungnam University, Korea
Harish Bhaskar
Khalifa University, UAE
Kashif Akhtar Saleem
King Saudi University, Saudi Arabia
Kostas Psannis
University of Macedonia, Greece
Leng Lu
Nanchang Hangkong University, China
Sanjay Chatterji
Samsung R&D Institute India Bangalore, India
Zumin Wang
Dalian University, China

4. Managing editor

Sangho Lee
Sun Moon University, Republic of Korea

Meetings of the Editorial Board

Editorial board meetings are useful opportunities to meet with some or all of the editorial board members to brief them on issues, take questions and also gain ideas for policies and upcoming journal editions. The editorial board will be convened at least two times each year. They can be done face to face, via telephone, video conferencing, or online communication.